Communities of Wayne County

Wayne County is home to 43 distinct communities, including the automotive capital of the world - Detroit. Wayne County is rich in history, culture, arts, and world-class amenities. We take pride in being one of the most diverse counties in the United States; a place where different cultures come together to offer a truly cosmopolitan experience.